We are thrilled to celebrate 21 years of adventurous music-making in NYC and around the world with Wet Ink’s 2019-20 concert season. The past year has been a momentous one for Wet Ink – we celebrated the group’s 20th Anniversary with a series of concerts and tours, and added an eighth member to our core lineup, phenomenal cellist and longtime Wet Ink collaborator Mariel Roberts!

For our Winter 2019 Fundraiser, we’re looking to raise $5000 to help support upcoming projects, collaborations, and ambitious new work by emerging artists. The New Year holds many exciting activities for Wet Ink, including the release of two albums (a release on Huddersfield Contemporary Records featuring works by Bryn Harrison, Kristina Wolfe, PA Tremblay, and Charmaine Lee; and a release on Carrier Records featuring works for the Wet Ink band by Alex Mincek and Sam Pluta), residencies at New Music on the Point and Harvard University, the premiere of Kate Soper’s opera “The Romance of the Rose” at Peak Performances, a large ensemble concert in NYC, and much more!

Wet Ink’s adventurous, difficult-to-categorize programming relies on the support of fans like you, and donations in any amount will help sustain Wet Ink’s mission for the next decade! Your donations at the following levels will directly support -

  • $20 - Two student tickets to one of our season concerts. We always offer free student tickets to self-produced Wet Ink concerts, and are committed to keeping our general admission prices as low as possible ($10 for most events).
  • $100 - One-way airfare to Chicago for one musician for our January 2020 concert at the Frequency Series, featuring a world premiere by Sam Pluta and works by Peter Ablinger as part of the week-long celebration, Listening with Peter Ablinger
  • $200 - Cost of sheet music purchase for one piece on Wet Ink’s May 1st, 2020 large ensemble concert (featuring works by Tonia Ko, Weston Olencki, and more!)
  • $500 - Artist fee for one of our many exceptional large ensemble members.
  • $1000 - Video documentation for one of our concerts, which will be integrated into our Wet Ink Web Archive, providing free access to two decades of Wet Ink concert audio, video, and program information.

Your donations will be crucial in making 2019-20 season a singular and special season. All donors who contribute $100 or more will receive a complimentary copy of Wet Ink’s upcoming septet release on Carrier Records, featuring works by Mincek and Pluta.

Please make your tax-deductible donation today! Wet Ink is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization; all donations to Wet Ink are tax-deductible to the full extent of the law.

Donate via PayPal

or by mail:
Wet Ink Ensemble
23-52 37th St, Apt 2L
Astoria, NY 11105

(please make checks payable to "Wet Ink Music Productions, Inc.")


Ryan Dohoney
Peter Evans
David Franzson
Erin Lesser
Josh Modney
Kate Soper
President: Alex Mincek
Vice President: Eric Wubbels
Treasurer: Sam Pluta
Secretary: Ian Antonio


The Fritz Reiner Fund of Columbia University

The Alice M. Ditson Fund of Columbia University

The Aaron Copland Fund for Music

BMI Foundation General Grants Program

New Music USA Impact Fund

The Amphion Foundation

This program is supported, in part, by public funds from the New York City Department of Cultural Affairs in partnership with the City Council.

New York State Council on the Arts with the support of Governor Andrew Cuomo and the New York State Legislature


Ian & Karisa Antonio
Josh Modney & Megan Atchley
Katie Balch
Laura Balzano
Laura Barger
Anna Melika Bass
Natalie Bates
Louis Mallozzi & Sandra Binion
Laura Cocks & David Bird
Philipp Blume
Scott Wollschleger & Emily Bookwalter
Seth Boustead
Seth Brenzel
Greg Brown
Kayleigh Butcher
Sara Jane Pluta Carter
Mahir Cetiz
Glenn Cornett
Ralph Crispino
Alexander Papachristou & Anne Detjen
Penelope Deutscher
Suzanne Devaney
Daniel DiPaolo
Ryan Dohoney
Arlene & Larry Dunn
Jason Eckhardt
Diana Fischman
Brendan Fox
Carrie Frey
John Popham & Pala Garcia
Erin Gee
Louis Goldford
Michael Gordon
Ted Gordon
David Grant & Nathalie Colas Grant
Russell Greenberg
Vicente Hansen
Ted Hearne
Brian Heim
Rebekah Heller
Manuel Hernandez
Esther Hewlett
Patrick Higgins
Susan & Joe Higgins
Damon Holzborn
Michael Ibrahim
Daniel Immerwahr
Samn Johnson
Evan Johnson
Carl Kanter
Susan Karabush
Liam Kinson
Petr Kotik
Anne Lanzilotti
Ingrid Laubrock
Stephen Lehman
Fred Lerdahl
Mark Lesser & Family
Nadav Lev
Michael Lewanski
Dan Lippel
Alex Lloyd
Rosemary Lonergan
Anthony Cheung & Wang Lu
Sky Macklay
Peter Margasak
Irmi Maunu-Kocian & Peter Maunu
Zdravko Mincek
James & Andrea Modney
Ted Moore
Michael Morris
Charlotte Munn-Wood
Ian Munro
Donald Nally
Jaime Napier
Dan Peck
Harry Perlmutter
Emily Praetorius
Ryan Pratt
Mariel Roberts
Lucy Shelton
Alexander Sigman
Michael Soper
Kate & Philip Soper
Seth Brodsky & Jude Stewart
David Brynjar Franzson & Lexi Suppes
Craig Taborn
Alex Temple
Miggy Torres
Dan Tramte
Jenny Undercofler
Nils Vigeland & Family
Barry Hoggard and James Wagner
Mary Weismantel
LJ White
Vince Raikhel & Erin Wight
Alex Williams
Scott Winship
Eric Wubbels
Peter Wubbels
Kurt Wubbels
Alan & Wendy Wubbels
Nina Young
Du Yun